Skip navigation

get the mix

threatened continuing soundtracks to winter breaks in exotic hot places.

01 Gamian & his Orientals – Come With Me To The Casbah 02 Fatimas – sandstorm 03 Sebastian Peabody – Grave In The Desert 04 Ray Stevens – Ahab, The Arab 05 The Blue Echoes -The Maharajah of Magador 06 Sandy Nelson – Casbah 07 The Sound-Offs – The Angry Desert 08 The Sheiks – Baghdad Rock09  The Blazers – Sound Of Mecca 10 Mad Man Jones – Snake Charmer 11 The Shan-tones – sheeb 12 The 4-Moroccos – To Bango 13 Chances – Camelback 14 Red Garrison & his Zodiacs – Taboo 15 Mohammed & his Robed Rockers – Harem Orgy 16 Omar Kay – Turkish Coffee 17 The Orient Express – Fruit of the Desert 18 Link Protrudi & The Raymen – Midnight Mirage 19 Sabana Breeze – Slave 20 The Shaprels – Desert Maiden 21 Hipbone Slim & The Knee Tremblers – The Sheik Said Shake 22 The Original Starfires – Camel Walk 23 Saxons – Camel Walk pt.2 24 the Delcos – Arabia 25 The Peeple – Hi Yo Camel


    • Ant
    • Posted January 1, 2010 at 11:00 pm
    • Permalink

    Fuck this lumped up 5 mp3 shit. Go back to doing individual mp3s jerkoff. Or dont post at all fuckhead.

    • doctorfuckwit
    • Posted January 1, 2010 at 11:05 pm
    • Permalink

    like thats gonna persuade me you prick

    • salami
    • Posted January 2, 2010 at 1:57 am
    • Permalink

    I’m almost embarrassed to say this, seeing as to how rude Ant was (after all, this is your blog and you will do with it as you see fit-and rightfully so), I too wish you would post songs as individual mp3s.

    • arabesque
    • Posted January 2, 2010 at 2:26 am
    • Permalink

    lol @ Ant.

    I spent 20minutes breaking off each songs and re-tagging them with Audacity.

    So maybe the good Doc can save us all a little trouble and post as individuals next time.

    • doctorfuckwit
    • Posted January 2, 2010 at 11:45 am
    • Permalink

    okay okay in future…i’m so fuckin’s a compliment that anyone gives a shit just hours after i’ve posted it i spose

    but as well as these comps there are going to be some mixes and the stupid radio show things on MY site. in fact due to me being currently crippled a whole lot of nonsense is coming your way this week

    … ungrateful bastards!

  1. What the fuck Dr. why are you cowtailingto these fuckin parasites!
    Your dedication to blogging such brilliant tunes should be acknowledged not criticised. How the hell do they have the cheek to bemoan the fact that the files aren’t individual mp’3s !!!!!!!!!
    Let them make the effort to post mix tapes as good as yours and I doubt you’ll see much competition.
    Post how ever you like and I’ll be listening.
    From another podcaster who doesn’t seperate tracks!!!!
    Happynewfuckinyear Mr A The Barber

    • doctorfuckwit
    • Posted January 2, 2010 at 8:53 pm
    • Permalink

    hahaha Mr. A you are right of course… i aint cowtowing as you will see!

    i think they haven’t grown up listening to albums, listening to radio, shitty cassettes. they’ve no attention span. also someone messaged me to say that collectors like them want scans of art work to be included… dling mp3’s of stuff for your ipod is’nt collecting to me- but i’m not against it you can enjoy the music- and no i cant afford to buy either nowadays

    i want people to hear amazing music that’s not part of the simplistic cannon of rock n roll music the “industry” propagates to profit from

    • mojo repair shop
    • Posted January 2, 2010 at 9:42 pm
    • Permalink

    Ouch,everyone is so sensitive. Doctor,if people download it they wanna hear it.
    If they have to do extra work,oh well.I have to do it for some sites, but am getting tired of it… But the tried and true method of blogging is to offer the individual mp3 tracks so people can enjoy the music on their mp3 player or otherwise. That’s the standard of most all of the other bloggers,unless it’s a podcast,it’s all one song…

    But it’s your site, you do whatever you want.

    My opinion,first off, love your music posts, and always grab them for myself. My vote is each song is a mp3 to love all on it’s own. You know why? So I can really enjoy the music. Isn’t that why we are all here?

  2. Well said that man, I’m a cassette bootleg seller from Camden Market from way back in 1981, so an entire C90 made up of a muffled mono recording with hand written track listings in biro is heaven to me! So all you whinging downloaders should think yourself VERY lucky.
    After that’s off my chest if anyone does want more rock’n’roll for FREE listen to
    YES you get fuckin artwork! NO it’s not seperate mp3’s
    Thanks Dr
    Mr A The Barber

    • oledapra
    • Posted January 4, 2010 at 12:30 am
    • Permalink

    you’ve got some grateful bastards here as well.

    in casu a flemish belgian. danke.

    • Nathan Bedford Forrest
    • Posted January 6, 2010 at 4:54 am
    • Permalink

    Dr. Fuckwit has a cochlea made from the gold used in “The Man With The Golden Gun” —Misciou scaramanga gave fuckwit da powers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and he turned that shit to AUDIO!!!!!

    • philpotty
    • Posted January 10, 2010 at 11:31 am
    • Permalink

    KEEP THE PODCATS COMING MR MUCKFIT great stuff let em work it out
    adious amigo

    • Posted December 6, 2012 at 11:08 pm
    • Permalink

    Link is broken!Please,Doctor…re upload this thing!Thanks!

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] original post & track list […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: